An open all-Russian festival-competition of young talents “Diamond Patterns”

We open a road to the future to talented children from all parts of Russia and the former Soviet Union

A creative competition among the participants of the open all-Russian festival-competition of young talents “Diamond Patterns” has become traditional since 1999. For all its history 40000 children took part in it, the youngest of them was only one year and a half.

Every year organizers of the competition receive several thousands requests from children who are younger than 18 years of age. In 2012 requests for the competition were sent by more than 5000 men from more than 60 regions and republics of Russia and also from Latvia, Belorussia, Kazakhstan, India, and Greece.

Children from different regions of Russia, from Yakutia to North Osetia, the former State Union and far-abroad countries submit their best works, vocal and dancing performances to the competition. Every work is judged by professional jury. It consists of writers, artists, choreographers and pop singers famous in the Ural and in Russia.

Criterions of value for children’s creative works are extensive enough. They are artistic depth and expressiveness, originality and independence. But the most important criterion is the way how the child expresses himself. It is not important whether he exercises intentionally (participation in the competition doesn’t require professional training) or creates his works intuitively. The most important thing is whether creativity appears in his works.

The ceremony traditionally is held in the best music-halls of Yekateriburg city and coincides to the Children’s Protection Day. More than 60 participants of the competition become its laureates and diploma winners. During one year gala-concerts and picture shows of the festival travel to different cities of Russia.    

In the Regulation you can find the more detailed information about the time of submitting the requests, the requirements for the execution of the requests and the order of the competition.

The results of the XIV Open all-Russian festival-competition of young talents “Diamond Patterns”: laureates and diploma winners.

Открытый всероссийский фестиваль-конкурс юных дарований «Алмазные грани»

Открываем дорогу талантливым детям со всей России и зарубежья

Творческое состязание участников Открытого всероссийского фестиваля-конкурса юных дарований «Алмазные грани», стало традиционным с 1999 г. За всю историю его существования в нем приняло участие более 50000 детей, самому младшему из которых исполнилось полтора года.

Ежегодно организаторы конкурса принимают несколько тысяч заявок от детей, которым не исполнилось еще 18 лет..

Дети из различных регионов России — от Якутии до Северной Осетии, а также ближнего и дальнего зарубежья, заявляют на конкурс свои лучшие литературные и живописные работы, вокальные и танцевальные номера. Каждая работа оценивается профессиональным жюри. В него входят известные на Урале и в России литераторы, художники, хореографы и эстрадные исполнители.

Критерии оценки детских творческих работ достаточно широки — художественная глубина и выразительность, оригинальность и самостоятельность. Однако главное — это как ребенок выражает себя. Неважно занимается он специально (для участия в конкурсе не требуется профессиональной подготовки) или творит по наитию. Главное, чтобы в работе проявлялось его творческое начало.

Торжественная церемония традиционно приурочена ко дню защиты детей и проходит в лучших концертных залах Екатеринбурга. Более 60 участников конкурса становятся его лауреатами и дипломантами. Гала-концерты и художественные выставки фестиваля в течение года путешествуют по городам России.

    

Более подробную информацию о времени подачи заявок, предъявляемых к оформлению заявок требованиям и порядке проведения конкурса вы найдете в Положении.

С результатами XVII Открытого всероссийского фестиваля-конкурса юных дарований «Алмазные грани» можно ознакомиться в разделе «Лауреаты».